Menu

SEGA and its Studios Announce Make War Not Love 5 – The Unusual Suspects

SEGA and its Studios Announce Make War Not Love 5 – The Unusual Suspects

Want to win some fantastic prizes and get some free goodies? Who doesn't! SEGA is dishing it out with their Make War Not Love event, and it's promising to be quite the shindig. Keep reading to find out how you can participate! 

It's that time of year again, where we shun romantic notions, get stuck into our favourite strategy game, and conquer as much as possible to win loads of free stuff. That's right, Make War Not Love is back with MWNL5 – The Unusual Suspects and will run from 10 am PST/6pm GMT/7pm CET, February 12 until 10am PST/6pm GMT/7pm CET, February 18. Get involved by signing up at www.makewarnotlove.com where you'll receive a free copy of Shinobi and Streets of Rage 2 on Steam! Because SEGA loves you and doesn't need to rely on overblown romantic gestures and teddy bears to show it.

Taking part in the action this year are the Unusual Suspects: Creative Assembly with Total War: WARHAMMER II, Amplitude Studios with Endless Space 2 and Relic Entertainment with Company of Heroes 2 and Dawn of War 3. All participating titles will be available to purchase on Steam at a discount throughout MWNL5.

This year's event will see all the communities working together to earn daily prizes. If enough cumulative hours of all the participating games are played, then a prize bundle will unlock a selection of free content including discounts, free DLC or maybe both, along with at least one free full-game every day. All the details regarding the prize mechanic can be found at www.makewarnotlove.com and you'll need to be signed up to be eligible for prizes.

That's not all! We'll be streaming live community content every day from February 13 with our studio teams and guest streamers  where SEGA will be giving away exclusive content from each studio, to all! All the details regarding scheduling and how to get involved are listed on our Twitch channel