The Official Cast Of THE SUICIDE SQUAD Has Been Revealed

It seemed like nonstop we were either hearing new additions or rumors of addition to Warner Bros THE SUICIDE SQUAD written and directed by James Gunn. Well Gunn himself has officially revealed the cast of the upcoming sequel on Twitter.

The new additions include Alice Braga (QUEEN OF THE SOUTH,  I AM LEGEND), Joaquin Cosio (RAMBO), Mayling Ng (WONDER WOMAN), Juan Diego Botto (GOOD BEHAVIOR), Storm Reid (EUPHORIA, A WRINKLE IN TIME),Tinashe Kajese (COLD CASE), Julio Ruiz (CRIMINAL MINDS) and Jennifer Holland (BRIGHTBURN).

This also officially confirms Michael Rooker, Pete Davidson and Taika Waititi as members of the film.

It most also be noted that Gunn’s captions says “Dont get too attached” which could potential confirm that the original members of Task Force X, Jai Courtney (Captain Boomerrang), Joel Kinneman (Rick Flag) and even Margot Robbie (Harley Quinn) may be killed off or even one of the new members in which we are anticipating.

THE SUICIDE SQUAD is set to hit theaters on August 6, 2021