NEO: The World Ends with You Gets a 5-minute Final Trailer; Demo to Release Friday

The final trailer for NEO: The World Ends with You has been released. It’s 5-minutes of artful cinematics, intriguing dialogue, and fast-paced action. Pretty much everything you want from an epic JRPG. More within.

In about a month’s time, Square Enix will release their highly-anticipated JRPG NEO: The World Ends with You, on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch. To get players ready for the big day on July 27, Square Enix has unleashed a 5-minute Final Trailer for the game, which does a nice job of previewing everything players are in store for.

Meet Rindo and Fret, as they fight to change their fate. Collect and develop your powerful psychic pins and be one of the first to experience the frenetic combat against the mysterious Noise.

The Final Trailer for NEO: The World Ends with You features some pretty impressive battles with very unique gameplay situations. Furthermore, it shows off a lot of the JRPG situations between characters that are a key part to most JRPG games, nowadays. Finally, there are tons of story elements that I hadn’t seen previously that have me very intrigued to see where this game goes.

Players can preview the game even more starting Friday, June 25, 2021 when the demo releases at 10 AM PDT / 1 PM EDT / 6 PM BST / 7 PM CEST. Any progress made will be transferred to the full game when it releases on July 27, 2021 on PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch.

Previous articleAbandoned, A Mysterious New Game Could Be Socially Groundbreaking 
Next articleLatest Shang-Chi Trailer Shows Off More Action and Monsters
RPG Gamer by Day, FPS Gamer by Night. Matt has been covering games for nearly a decade. The quickest way to his heart is discussing anything The Legend of Zelda, Final Fantasy, Naughty Dog, Bungie, just any game really. Also into movies, TV, travel, and anime.