Play PS4 Classics on PS5 At Launch With PlayStation Plus Collection

Toward the end of Sony’s PlayStation 5 Showcase, the company announced a new program rolling out for their next-gen console. They’re calling it PlayStation Plus Collection, and they’re describing it as “A new PlayStation Plus benefit for PlayStation 5“.

What it is, is a way to fill the game void that normally happens when a new console releases. They’re doing this by giving players access to classic PlayStation 4 games on the PlayStation 5, while Sony works on adding new PS5 titles to the library.

At launch both first-party PlayStation games and third-party games will be available to download and play on PS5. Here are the games confirmed so far:

  • God of War
  • The Last of Us: Remastered
  • Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End
  • Battlefield 1
  • Monster Hunter World
  • Fallout 4
  • Final Fantasy XV
  • The Last Guardian
  • Ratchet and Clank
  • Infamous: Second Son
  • Days Gone
  • Bloodborne
  • Detroit: Become Human
  • Batman Arkham Knight
  • Mortal Kombat X
  • Persona 5
  • Until Dawn
  • Resident Evil: Biohazard

That’s a pretty diverse, stacked lineup of games for your new PlayStation 5 library. The PlayStation Plus Collection will be available at launch on November 12 and November 19, 2020.