Ghost Talk Records to Release Biosphere (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) on Digital and Vinyl

Ghost Talk Records is releasing the soundtrack for Biosphere later this month.

Brand new record label, Ghost Talk Records, is excited to announce the release of the single “Giant Man Baby” from Biosphere (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack), with music by Danny Bensi & Saunder Jurriaans.

The single is available now on digital platforms here. The full 22-track album will be available October 13, 2023 on digital as well as numbered white 180g vinyl in a deluxe package with a matte finish jacket. There will be a pre-order of 50 copies, signed by Danny Bensi, Saunder Jurriaans, Director Mel Eslyn, and actor Mark Duplass.

Bensi and Jurriaans comment on the music, “Biosphere is a fantastical story of the last two men on earth living in a man-made biodome. The film is both emotionally deep and philosophically challenging as it is humorous and quirky.  After discussions with director – Mel Eslyn, we agreed that the score needed a very particular feel/sound to fit into its abstract world. The music for Biosphere is composed solely of vocal performances by the two of us, layered and processed in various ways adding a sense of intimacy and, at the same time a touch of humor and other-worldliness.”

Ghost Talk is an independent record label started by composers Danny Bensi and Saunder Jurriaans. The label will release film soundtracks as well as non-film music projects. The first release will be the original score for the film: Biosphere on October 13th, 2023. Soon after, Saunder Jurriaans’ second solo album Phantom Limb will be released on November 17th, 2023. Both of these albums will be released digitally as well as on vinyl.  Future plans for the label include collections of works containing previously unreleased soundtracks by the duo and other side projects.

Billy (Mark Duplass) and Ray (Sterling K. Brown) are lifelong best friends, brothers from another mother – and the last two men on earth. Their survival is largely due to Ray, a brilliant scienfst who designed a domed structure with all the systems necessary to sustain life on a planet that could no longer support it. Their custom biosphere is rigged with basic necessites and creature comforts that make it possible to retain a sense of what life used to be like. A hydroponic garden provides fresh vegetables and a carefully managed fishpond supplies essenfal protein. Recently, however, fish have begun dying at an alarming rate. With a mere three fish remaining, Billy and Ray face an ominous future. But life may yet find a way.
Biosphere (Original Soundtrack)
Tracklisting –
  1. Welcome To The Biosphere
  2. Giant Man Baby
  3. Wasn’t So Hard
  4. Woody Is Changing
  5. Research
  6. Ray and Billy See Green
  7. Something Else
  8. No More Balls
  9. Jog
  10. Our Bodies Ourselves
  11. Shitty President
  12. Penis Funeral
  13. Woody’s Brood
  14. When I Say Eggs
  15. Teach You To Warp
  16. Sexual Tension
  17. The Green Light Grows
  18. It’s A Vagina
  19. The Storm
  20. The Sky Is Opening Up
  21. I Give In
  22. The Bowling Ball

Will you be checking out the soundtrack for Biosphere?

Previous articleScream Factory is Releasing The Ring Collection on 4K UHD and Blu-Ray this December
Next articlePrey Is a Necessary Addition to Your Shelves | Blu-Ray Review
Becky O'Brien
Armed with a PhD. in Musicology, Becky loves to spend their time watching movies and playing video games, and listening to the soundtracks of both whenever they have the time. Can usually be seen writing for Cinelinx though they also do a bit of work for Screen Age Wasteland too. Their favorite superheroes are Batwoman and Spider-Gwen.