Sony Brings Back Play at Home Initiative Next Month

PlayStation gamers will soon be able to download Ratchet & Clank‘s PS4 remake for free as Sony kicks off another “Play at Home” initiative.

Sony has a few updates for players this morning, and among them is the return of Play at Home. As part of a way to help those stuck at home during the pandemic, last year PlayStation launched Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection and Journey entirely for free.

This morning, they announced they’re bringing the program back for the next FOUR months offering even more free games for players. They’re kicking it all off next month with Ratchet & Clank PS4 for free through the PlayStation Store.

Starting March 1, 2021

PlayStation and Insomniac Games will make Ratchet & Clank PS4 available for free download for a limited time through PlayStation Store from March 1 at 8pm PST / March 2 at 4am GMT / 5am CET to March 31, 2021 at 8pm PDT* / April 1 at 4am BST / 5am CEST.

Once you redeem the game, it will be yours to keep. This 2016 PS4 action-adventure hit from Insomniac Games revisits the origin stories of these beloved PlayStation heroes and features a great mix of outrageous combat and comedy.

Starting March 25, 2021

Our friends at Funimation (a joint venture of Sony Pictures Entertainment and Aniplex of Japan) are kicking in a very special offer: extended access for new subscribers to Funimation or Wakanim in the countries they are available. Funimation is an anime-focused subscription service and Wakanim is  Funimation’s European division. While there will be additional details to follow, this offer is only available to our community who sign up for and download the Funimation (in the United States, Canada, United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand) or Wakanim apps (in most of Western and Northern Europe) starting on March 25 for a limited time.

Sony emphasizes this is just the start and have more games/offers for PlayStation owners to take advantage of all through June.