Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration Airs Next Week

Celebrate 20 years of Xbox with the Xbox Anniversary Celebration live stream next Monday.

Microsoft announced that the show will begin on November 15 at 10 a.m. PST/ 12 p.m. CST and will be streamed on Xbox’s Youtube, Twitch and Facebook channels.

“We are excited to mark this milestone with you as we celebrate some of our favorite moments from the past 20 years of Xbox,” Xbox Wire Editor in Chief Will Tuttle said in a blogpost. “It’s been fun to reminiscence on all the memories we’ve shared with the Xbox community over the years and are excited about what the next 20 years with has in store as we continue to play.”

As a way to commemorate the 20-year milestone, Microsoft is updating the look of the membership badges for Xbox Live Gold and Game Pass Ultimate members.

There will be giveaways during the event for players who are registered to Xbox FanFest at xbox.com/FanFest.

There will also be a special anniversary Xbox trivis event on Saturday, Nov. 13 that will begin at 2 p.m. PST/4 p.m. CST. Players who want to participate must register with FanFest by Nov. 9 to play.

Previous articleThe Last Duel Comes to 4K Ultra HD Next Month
Next articleSpider-Man: No Way Home Poster Offers a Glimpse of the Green Goblin
Managing editor over video games here at Cinelinx. Let me lose myself in Animal Crossing and Stardew Valley for days, thanks. KakeBytes is my podcast adventure through gaming history.