Sony’s State of Play Returns This Week With a Spotlight on Horizon Forbidden West

Sony has announced a new State of Play video presentation coming this week, one that will put the focus on Horizon Forbidden West.

Horizon Zero Dawn is one of my favorite games around. Great story and action combine into a title that’s hard to put down and ridiculously fun. As such, I’ve been VERY eager to learn more about the sequel, Horizon Forbidden West. Thankfully, Sony has heard my prayers and announced a new State of Play coming this Thursday (May 27th) that will show off 14 minutes of gameplay for the title:

Starting at 9AM Pacific Time / 5PM BST / 6PM CEST, please tune in at your leisure for a uniquely crafted countdown towards the main State of Play event, which starts at 2PM Pacific Time / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST.

During this State of Play, we will debut the Horizon Forbidden West gameplay reveal! In this 20-minute exclusive segment, you’ll be seeing about 14 minutes of brand new in-game action featuring our heroic protagonist Aloy, all captured directly on PlayStation 5.

This reveal has been a true team effort and we’re very excited to show you what we have in store. Whether you’ve been with us and Aloy since Horizon Zero Dawn or are only just getting to know this incredible world, we want to share this huge milestone with you and cannot wait to see your favorite moments and reactions.

I’m crossing my fingers this deluge of Forbidden West footage also comes with a release date. You’ll be able to tune into the State of Play Thursday at 2PM PDT / 10PM BST / 11PM CEST on their Twitch or YouTube channels.

Previous articleFunhouse Review
Next articleAetherbound – Book Review
Editor-in-Chief: Writer and cartoonist who went to college for post-production, he now applies his love of drawing, movie analysis, filmmaking, video games, and martial arts into writing.