Mondo Releasing an Expanded Version of ‘Rogue One’ Soundtrack on Vinyl

Fans of Rogue One will soon have something new to add to their collections: an expanded version of the soundtrack is being released on vinyl by Mondo.

While Rogue One remains a polarizing film among Star Wars fans over five years after its release, it maintains a dedicated core of fans who love everything about the film, including its soundtrack, the first in Star Wars history to be created by someone other than John Williams.

Fans of Michael Giacchino’s score for Rogue One will soon have something wonderful to look forward to: Mondo is releasing an expanded version of the Rogue One soundtrack on a 4-LP set, featuring over an hour of extra music that didn’t make it into the original soundtrack release.

“It’s no secret that we at Mondo love working with composer Michael Giacchino, and we are thrilled to be releasing a 4-LP set for Rogue One: A Star Wars Story with our friends at Walt Disney Records,” Mondo Music Creative Director Spencer Hickman shared in a statement. “A firm fan-favorite bridging the gap between old and new Star Wars, Michael’s score is phenomenal, featuring nods to John Williams’ classic Star Wars scores whilst firmly being its own thing. A muscular, epic score loaded with emotion and pathos, we present here not only the entire score but an entire hour of previously unheard material, all housed inside a stunning package from artist John Powell.”

Track List

DISC ONE – Side One

He’s Here for Us (3:22)
A Long Ride Ahead (3:57)
Wobani Imperial Labor Camp (0:57)
There Are Spies Everywhere (2:16)*
The Detention of Jyn Urso (1:13)*
Jyn’s Interrogation (1:58)*
Mission to Jedha (2:00)*
Trust Goes Both Ways (2:46)

DISC ONE – Side Two

When Has Become Now (2:01)
Jyn’s Memories of Childhood (0:51)*
Jedha Arrival (2:50)
Hearts of Kyber (0:57)*
Ambush in Jedha City (1:09)*
Jedha City Ambush (2:21)
Let Them Pass in Peace Part 1 (1:24)*
Let Them Pass in Peace Part 2 (0:39)*
No Friends of the Empire (1:07)*
Imperial Departure (0:54)*
Reunion at Saw’s Hideout (0:46)*
Cassian’s Prison (0:19)*
Today of All Days (3:51)*

DISC TWO – Side One

Star-Dust (3:48)
An Imperial Test of Power (3:37)*
Apologies Are in Order (1:37)*
News from the Ashes (0:59)*
Approach to Eadu (1:19)*
No Trust Among Rebels (2:25)*
Jyn’s Path Is Clear (2:31)*

DISC TWO – Side Two

Confrontation on Eadu (8:09)
Krennic’s Aspirations (4:17)
Rebellions Are Built on Hope (2:56)
A Rebel Change of Heart (1:53)*
Rogue One (2:06)


Cargo Shuttle SW608 (4:01)
Good Luck Little Sister (2:49)*
What Brings You to Scarif (2:31)*
Are We Blind (1:34)*
Scrambling the Rebel Fleet (1:34)
AT-ACT Assault (2:57)
Finding a Way Through (3:37)*


Project Star-Dust (3:46)*
Entering the Imperial Archives (1:25)*
Get That Beach Under Control (1:14)*
The Master Switch (4:03)
We Have to Press the Attack (2:40)*
Antenna Alignment (3:16)*

DISC FOUR – Side One

Your Father Would Be Proud (4:53)
Hope (1:40)
Jyn Erso & Hope Suite (5:53)
The Imperial Suite (2:31)
Guardians of the Whills Suite (2:53)

DISC FOUR – Side Two

Jyn Erso & Hope Suite (Alternate Open) (6:03)*
Guardians of the Whills Suite (Alternate Ending) (2:23)*
A Long Ride Ahead (Alternate Ending) (4:00)*
Jedha City Ambush (Alternate) (1:11)*
Rebellions are Built on Hope (Alternate) (2:55)*
Scariff Antenna Alignment (Alternate) (1:20)*
*Previously Unreleased

This vinyl collection retails for $75 and can be pre-ordered from Mondo starting February 16, 2022. Will you be ordering a copy?

Previous articleNetflix Releases Trailer for Season 2 of ‘Bridgerton’
Next articleHBO Renews ‘The Gilded Age’ for a Second Season
Armed with a PhD. in Musicology, Becky spends much of her time blogging about movie music on her blog Film Music Central when she isn't otherwise occupied watching movies and her favorite anime series.