Dungeons & Dragons: Dragonlance Returns With A New Trilogy

This morning Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman announced DRAGONLANCE: DRAGONS OF DECEIT, the first book in a new DRAGONLANCE trilogy from Del Rey Books!

Weis and Hickman are the authors who launched the bestselling Dragonlance series, which began in 1984 with the publication of DRAGONS OF AUTUMN TWILIGHT and now consists of over 190 novels. This new trilogy, kicking off August 9th, 2022, will return fans to the most beloved characters from the original novels and introduce a strong new protagonist.

None other than Margaret Weis herself made the announcement on Twitter…

And here’s the summary…

Margaret Weis and Tracy Hickman return to the unforgettable world of the New York Times bestselling Dragonlance series as a new heroine—desperate to restore her beloved father to life—sets off on a quest to change time.
Destina Rosethorn—as her name implies—believes herself to be a favored child of destiny. But when her father dies in the War of the Lance, she watches her carefully constructed world come crashing down. Not only does she lose her beloved father but the legacy he has left her: the family lands and castle. To save her father, she hatches a bold plan—to go back in time and prevent his death.
First, she has to secure the Device of Time Journeying, last known to be in the possession of the spirited kender Tasslehoff Burrfoot. But to change time, she needs another magical artifact—the most powerful and dangerous artifact ever created. Destina’s quest takes her from the dwarven kingdom of Thorbardin to the town of Solace and beyond, setting in motion a chain of disastrous events that threaten to divert the course of the River of Time, alter the past, and forever change the future.

To pre-order Dragonlance: Dragons of Deceit, click HERE!

Cover art by Philipp Urlich.

Previous articleHawkeye Episode 5 Review
Next articleWhen Filmmakers Return to a Franchise Decades Later