“Cinelinx

Tag: Book review

Dune: The Lady of Caladan (Review)

0
The latest Dune novel arrives this week, bringing a tighter story to the prequel, but some similar issues. Check out our full review! Last year,...

Star Wars: Life Day Treasury – Book Review

0
Cozy up with this collection of holiday-themed midwinter stories from throughout the galaxy far, far away! From George Mann and Grant Griffin, the same team...

Star Wars: The High Republic – Tempest Runner is a Fun,...

0
This week sees the release of a brand new Star Wars audio drama, this time set in the days of The High Republic offering...

Bad Witch Burning – Book Review

0
For fans of Us and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina comes a witchy story full of black girl magic as one girl’s dark ability...

Velvet Was The Night – Book Review

0
From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a “delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir” about a daydreaming secretary, a...

Redemptor (Raybearer #2) – Book Review

0
The hotly anticipated sequel to the instant New York Times bestselling YA fantasy about Tarisai's quest to change her fate For the first time, an...

Star Wars: The High Republic: Out Of The Shadows –...

0
Listen, I don’t know who among the current roster of go-to Star Wars writers is the best “Star Wars writer”, that’s something you can...

She Who Became The Sun – Book Review

0
Mulan meets The Song of Achilles in Shelley Parker-Chan's She Who Became the Sun, a bold, queer, and lyrical reimagining of the rise of...

The Taking Of Jake Livingston – Book Review

0
Get Out meets Danielle Vega in this YA horror where survival is not a guarantee. Jake Livingston is one of the only Black kids at St....

Josephine Against The Sea – Book Review/Blog Tour

0
Meet Josephine, the most loveable mischief-maker in Barbados, in a magical, heartfelt adventure inspired by Caribbean mythology. Eleven-year-old Josephine knows that no one is good...

Everything Is Canon: Flynn Rider & Rapunzel Special

0
On this episode of Everything is Canon, Steve is talking to authors Liz Braswell and Jen Calonita all about their new Disney books, A...

Reviews