Tag: Book review

Star Wars: The High Republic – The Fallen Star | Review

0
The Fallen Star marks the endpoint for the first Phase of The High Republic story initiative. While it’s enjoyable enough, it can’t quite reach...

Cytonic is Another Hard to Put Down Skyward Adventure | Review

0
The third novel in Brandon Sanderson's science-fiction series, Skyward, arrives this week. Cytonic retains the fun and adventure, even as it feels like a...

Star Wars: Thrawn Ascendancy – Lesser Evil | Book Review

0
Timothy Zahn brings his epic new Thrawn trilogy to a close this week with Lesser Evil; a thrilling, masterful conclusion I couldn't put down. All...

Child of Light is a Solid, Albeit Familiar, Fantasy Tale |...

0
A brand new Fantasy adventure from Terry Brooks arrives this week with Child of Light, but is it worth picking up for your Fall...

The Secret Garden On 81st Street – A Retelling Worth Your...

0
The Secret Garden with a twist: in this follow-up to Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy, this full-color graphic novel moves Mary Lennox to a...

Dune: The Lady of Caladan (Review)

0
The latest Dune novel arrives this week, bringing a tighter story to the prequel, but some similar issues. Check out our full review! Last year,...

Star Wars: Life Day Treasury – Book Review

0
Cozy up with this collection of holiday-themed midwinter stories from throughout the galaxy far, far away! From George Mann and Grant Griffin, the same team...

Star Wars: The High Republic – Tempest Runner is a Fun,...

0
This week sees the release of a brand new Star Wars audio drama, this time set in the days of The High Republic offering...

Bad Witch Burning – Book Review

0
For fans of Us and The Chilling Adventures of Sabrina comes a witchy story full of black girl magic as one girl’s dark ability...

Velvet Was The Night – Book Review

0
From the New York Times bestselling author of Mexican Gothic comes a “delicious, twisted treat for lovers of noir” about a daydreaming secretary, a...

Everything Is Canon: Love & Other Disasters

0
On this episode of Everything is Canon, Steve talks to author Anita Kelly all about their new book Love & Other Disasters, which is...

Reviews