New to Disney Plus in January 2022

This month 2 big movies are headed to Disney Plus: The Eternals will premiere on the 12th, and on the 28th we get the Disney Original movie – The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild.

As for TV shows The Book of Boba Fett continues thru this month. The World according to Jeff Goldblum returns with the second half of season 2 episodes. Assembled. the documentary series that gives you look into the making of the MCU shows and movies this month the focus is on Hawkeye.

Lastly, to celebrate her 100th birthday Disney will release the National Geographic Documentary ‘Betty White Goes Wild!‘. Sadly Betty White passed at the age of 99 on December 31st, 2021. Rest in Peace and thanks for all the Laughs, Betty.


Saturday, January 1
– X-Men: First Class

Wednesday, January 5
– Miraculous Tales Of Ladybug & Cat Noir (S4, 7 episodes)

The Book of Boba Fett – Chapter 2
“The Book of Boba Fett,” a thrilling Star Wars adventure teased in a surprise end-credit sequence following the Season 2 finale of “The Mandalorian,” finds legendary bounty hunter Boba Fett and mercenary Fennec Shand navigating the galaxy’s underworld when they return to the sands of Tatooine to stake their claim on the territory once ruled by Jabba the Hutt and his crime syndicate.

Friday, January 7
– Diary Of A Wimpy Kid: Dog Days
– Like Mike
– Like Mike 2
– The Sandlot

Wednesday, January 12
– Eternals

The Book of Boba Fett – Chapter 3

Friday, January 14
– Betty White Goes Wild!
– Catch That Kid

Wednesday, January 19
– Vets On The Beach (S1)
– Vets On The Beach (S2)


The World According to Jeff Goldblum – Batch 2 Premiere – Season 2 – Episodes 6-10
Jeff Goldblum is back — and he’s as curious as ever. In this season of “The World According to Jeff Goldblum,” Jeff uncovers surprising secrets behind a whole new host of topics — including PUZZLES, BIRTHDAYS, BACKYARDS, TINY THINGS and MOTORCYCLES. Passionate fans to experts and scientists share new insights to discover how these everyday marvels have shaped the world in which we live.

Assembled: The Making of Hawkeye – Premiere
ASSEMBLED is a comprehensive series of documentary-style specials streaming on Disney+ that chronicles the creation of Marvel Studios’ thrilling new shows and theatrical releases. Journey behind-the-scenes of the Hawkeye series with stars Jeremy Renner and Hailee Steinfeld in this immersive, and in-depth examination of the latest installment of storytelling in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.

The Book of Boba Fett – Chapter 4

Wednesday, January 26
– Random Rings (S1)
– Random Rings (S2)

The Book of Boba Fett – Chapter 5

Friday, January 28

The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild – Premiere
“The Ice Age Adventures of Buck Wild” continues the hilarious escapades of the beloved sub-zero heroes from the wildly successful global “Ice Age” franchise as they create more prehistoric pandemonium. Eager for a little independence, the thrill-seeking possum brothers Crash and Eddie set out to find a place of their own, but quickly find themselves trapped beneath the ice in a massive cave inhabited by dinosaurs. They are rescued by the one-eyed, adventure-loving weasel Buck Wild, and together, with the help of some new friends, embark on a mission to save the Lost World from dinosaur domination.

Previous articleNew to Prime Video in January 2022
Next articleNew to Hulu in January 2022
U.S.M.C. Veteran. horrible writer for Cinelinx. semi-retired content creator for Channel Control TV. Currently living vicariously thru myself.