Original Score for Ghostbusters Releases on Digital and Vinyl This Summer

For the first time ever, the original Ghostbusters soundtrack is going Digital this summer!  To find out how to pre-order your copy and to the track list (which includes 4 previously unreleased tracks) read on…

When you think about the list of the most iconic films in cinematic history, there’s absolutely no way you can leave off the 1984 classic, Ghostbusters.  35 years ago, we were introduced to a ragtag group of charismatic scientists that spent their days capturing ghosts and thwarting the forces of evil.

The film has stood the test of time and so has the music.  To this day, no one can hear the words “Who ya gonna call?” and not immediately think “Ghostbusters!”, followed by the iconic theme from the late composer Elmer Bernstein.

In honor of its 35 years of greatness, Sony Music has announced that they will be doing a special reissue of the legendary music Bernstein composed, over 3 decades ago.  The reissue will be especially unique because it’ll be the first time that the Ghostbusters soundtrack has ever released on digital, reaching an even wider audience.  Elmer’s son, Peter, had this to say about the reissue.

“As one of the original orchestrators on Ghostbusters, it has been very satisfying and also very moving to work on this soundtrack release 35 years down the road. It is a great movie with great music and we had a whole lot of fun creating it. I am very pleased to see it released in its original form.”

Ghostbusters (Original Motion Picture Score) will feature 37 tracks, including 4 never-before-released.  Here’s the list:

1.         Ghostbusters Theme
2.         Library
3.         Venkman
4.         Hello
5.         The Best One in Your Row
6.         Get Her!
7.         Plan
8.         Dana’s Theme
9.         Fridge and Sign
10.       Attack
11.       Client
12.       Dana’s Apartment
13.       Same Problem
14.       We Got One
15.       Zuul Part 1
16.       Meeting 1
17.       I Respect You
18.       Who Brought the Dog
19.       Zuul Part 2
20.       Steel Drum
21.       Cross Rip
22.       News
23.       Judgment Day
24.       Mistake
25.       Halls
26.       Ballroom
27.       Trap
28.       Meeting 2
29.       Earthquake
30.       Stairwell
31.       Gozer
32.       Let’s Go
33.       We’re Going to Save the World
34.       Mr. Stay Puft
35.       Final Battle
36.       Finish
37.       Zuul (Album Version)
The Ghostbusters soundtrack will release on Digital and CD, Friday June 7 and on Vinyl Friday, July 19.  To pre-order your copy, click here.